Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: PRPT Report Burst

Default PRPT Report Burst

Hello,

I just started playing with the 3.5ceRC2 server and the latest tools that go along with it. There has been a lot of changes since I started working with 1.6ce and I was hoping if someone could assist.

I am attempting to burst a .prpt report using an xaction. I have successfully setup the server for email capability, but when I attach the report I receive this error:

Code:
    Error: RuntimeContext.ERROR_0021 - Invalid output  parameter "outputstream" requested during execution of  lining_efficiency_report_burst.xaction  (org.pentaho.platform.engine.services.runtime.RuntimeContext) Debug: Starting execute of  plant-minder/burst_xactions/lining_efficiency_report_burst.xaction  (org.pentaho.platform.engine.services.solution.SolutionEngine)
    Debug: Getting  runtime context and data  (org.pentaho.platform.engine.services.solution.SolutionEngine)
    Debug: Loading  action sequence definition file  (org.pentaho.platform.engine.services.solution.SolutionEngine)
    Debug: audit:  instanceId=d67a34c6-9d49-11de-85d2-435c74981b84,  objectId=org.pentaho.platform.engine.services.runtime.RuntimeContext,  messageType=action_sequence_start  (org.pentaho.platform.engine.services.runtime.RuntimeContext)
    Error:  RuntimeContext.ERROR_0021 - Invalid output parameter "outputstream" requested  during execution of lining_efficiency_report_burst.xaction  (org.pentaho.platform.engine.services.runtime.RuntimeContext)
    Error:  Base.ERROR_0002 - Component execution failed  (org.pentaho.platform.engine.services.solution.PojoComponent)
    Error:  RuntimeContext.ERROR_0012 - ActionDefinition for SimpleReportingComponent did  not execute successfully  (org.pentaho.platform.engine.services.runtime.RuntimeContext)
    Error:  SolutionEngine.ERROR_0007 - Action sequence execution failed  (org.pentaho.platform.engine.services.solution.SolutionEngine)