Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: action failed

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    321

    Default action failed

    hi I´m new in cdf, my situation is very simple

    1er create a grafic (bar,pie,etc) from a query. No events for now
    I´m using a cdf editor, and I have an error in the panel where the graph should be appear.

    "Error executing component render_grafic"

    Error_0002 ejecucion fallida del componente java.lang.NullPointer.Exception.

    The datasource is fine and I did what say the documentation.(copy some action inside ...pentaho-solutions\cdf\components)

    any ideas? this is normal?

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28

    Default

    What component are you trying to use and what kind of query do you use (sql or mdx)?
    Think I need some more information to be able to help you.

    Br,
    Andreas

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    321

    Default

    hi, thaks for you response, this happend in any "chart component" (pie,bar,etc) and "dial chart component" the datasource is "sql"...
    this is my query... very simple

    select field_1 from table...

    here is the print screen...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    321

    Default

    sorry this is the print screen
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,497

    Default

    I would say you need at least 2 columns; select name, value from table
    Pedro Alves
    Meet us on ##pentaho, a FreeNode irc channel

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    321

    Default

    yes, the query has two fields... location(string), visits(number)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Have you changed the xaction file to support sql?
    The original xaction file does not support sql. There's another file ending with .sql you should use instead.
    So replace the old file with this and see if it works.

    Br,
    Andreas

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    321

    Default

    mmmmm I did that and doesn´t work, this is normal? I replace the files in the same path pentaho-solutions\cdf\components..

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Does the sample in Component Reference for Jfreechart work for you?
    I tested that and passed a sql query and it worked for me (bar and pie).

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    321

    Default

    hi andrea now it works, I think it was a configuration problem.. so I downloaded a version 3.2 from google code and it works fine... now I have another question.. in this version the "pie" is too small... this is another problem of configuration or version?? in examples is small too
    thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.