Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: CDF Problem with IE

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    28

    Default CDF Problem with IE

    Hi,

    I have installed Pentaho version 3.5.

    I have built a dashboard with CDF (components: select, jFreeChartComponent, xaction). When this dashboard is showed in Firefox it appear correctly.

    When I try open with browsers Internet Explorer (6 and 7) the window "Processing" is not closed. If I close the window manually the components are not showed.

    I have got the same problem with a dashboard created with CDF - DE.

    Can you help me, please?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,497

    Default

    Usually that happens when you have errors on your javascript; Most of the times, It's an extra ',' that you have in the end of the object literal

    eg:

    { a:b , c:d ,} <- extra ',' in the end gives error in IE, works in others
    Pedro Alves
    Meet us on ##pentaho, a FreeNode irc channel

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    177

    Default

    i've the similar problem with open flash chart component:
    http://jira.pentaho.com/browse/CDF-72

    but, since second week of october, no news and for me a tip it's too difficult to resolve.
    For me this bug is extremely serious and blocker for my most important customer ..... Finally it leave pentaho for a dashboard solution and choose another os platform

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Hi again,

    Pedro, you can my code below. I have tested the code but I can't see any problem.


    <center>

    <h1><b>RESUMEN ANUAL</b></h1>

    <br><br>
    <table width="100%">
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><b>Año:</b></td>
    <td align="left"><div id="sel_anyo"></div></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td width="50%" valign="top" align="center"><div id="tabla"></div><div id="divgraficaturno"></div></td>
    <td width="50%" valign="top" align="center"><div id="grafica"></div></td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </center>

    <script language="javascript">

    //Declaracion Variables
    var jndi="ConBI";
    var anyo="2010";
    var unidad_sel="";

    function selecciona_unidad(unidad){
    unidad_sel=unidad.replace('+',' ');
    Dashboards.fireChange('unidad_sel',unidad_sel);
    }

    SelectAnyo =
    {
    name: "SelectAnyo",
    type: "select",
    parameter: "anyo",
    parameters:"\[\]",
    solution: "BI",
    path: "cdf",
    action: "select_anyo.xaction",
    valueAsId: true,
    htmlObject: "sel_anyo",
    executeAtStart: true,
    preExecution:function(){},
    postExecution:function(){}
    }

    resumenActividad =
    {
    name: "resumenActividad",
    type: "xaction",
    solution: "BI",
    path: "cdf",
    action: "situacion.xaction",
    listeners: ["anyo"],
    parameters: [["anyo","anyo"]],
    htmlObject: "tabla",
    executeAtStart: true,
    preExecution:function(){},
    postExecution:function(){}
    }

    graficaUnidadDefinicion =
    {
    width:420,
    height:350,
    chartType:"BarChart",
    is3d:true,
    datasetType:"CategoryDataset",
    includeLegend:"false",
    queryType:"sql",
    jndi:jndi,
    urlTemplate: "javascript:selecciona_unidad('{sel_unidad}');",
    parameterName: "sel_unidad",
    query:function(){
    var query = " select DESC_UNITAT_REALI,sum(acte) as urgencias " +
    " from fact_urg,dim_gen_unitat_reali,dim_gen_tiempo " +
    " where fact_urg.ID_SK_UNITAT_REALI=dim_gen_unitat_reali.ID_SK_UNITAT_REALI " +
    " and fact_urg.id_tiempo_fin=dim_gen_tiempo.id_tiempo " +
    " and any='" + anyo + "' " +
    " group by DESC_UNITAT_REALI" +
    " order by 2 desc"
    return(query);
    }

    }

    graficaUnidad =
    {
    name:"graficaUnidad",
    type:"jFreeChartComponent",
    listeners: ["anyo"],
    htmlObject:"grafica",
    chartDefinition:graficaUnidadDefinicion,
    executeAtStart:true,
    preExecution:function(){},
    postExecution:function(){}
    }

    var components = [SelectAnyo,resumenActividad,graficaUnidad];

    </script>

    <script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">

    function load(){
    Dashboards.init(components);
    }

    load();

    </script>
    Last edited by rpentahoj; 02-02-2010 at 04:25 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,497

    Default

    I can't see anything in particular in there.

    It sucks debugging issues in IE. We end up deleting blocks of code until the dashboard works again. Then we add the missing pieces until we can isolate - and fix - the problem
    Pedro Alves
    Meet us on ##pentaho, a FreeNode irc channel

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    245

    Default

    I've used CDF with IE 6 and IE 7 without any problems at all. As stated by Pedro, IE is more tough respect to Firefox that forgives some minor errors. So remember every time to double check your javascript code...

    S.
    Follow Me on Twitter: sramazzina
    My Skype account: sramazzina
    My Blog
    View my profile on LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/sramazzina
    Author of Pentaho Data Integration Kitchen How-To and Pentaho Business Analytics Cookbook

    Join us on IRC server Freenode.net, channel ##pentaho ##saiku

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Hi again,

    All components are loaded correctly, except select component. The xaction that return values works correctly.

    Can you say me why, please?

    Thank you

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    245

    Default

    WHat does it means:

    Quote Originally Posted by rpentahoj View Post

    All components are loaded correctly, except select component. The xaction that return values works correctly.
    Sorry but trying to help people is harder if the explanation of the problem is too vague.

    Regards

    Sergio
    Follow Me on Twitter: sramazzina
    My Skype account: sramazzina
    My Blog
    View my profile on LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/sramazzina
    Author of Pentaho Data Integration Kitchen How-To and Pentaho Business Analytics Cookbook

    Join us on IRC server Freenode.net, channel ##pentaho ##saiku

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,497

    Default

    parameters:"\[\]" <- I don't know if this is correct, it's the only suspicious thing I see. Try with parameters: []
    Pedro Alves
    Meet us on ##pentaho, a FreeNode irc channel

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Thank you,

    I have changed "\[\]" by [] and it work correctly.

    Regards,

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.