Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CDF dashboard issue in 3.6.0 RC1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    142

    Question CDF dashboard issue in 3.6.0 RC1

    I have a set of CDF based dshboards running in version 2.0.0 stable of the platform. I upgraded to version 3.6.0 RC1 of the platform when it was first released a little while ago but am still having problems getting the CDF dashboards to work under version 3.6.0 RC!.

    I created a .xcdf file for each dashboard as those are now required.

    When I attempt to execute my dashboard I get the following error for each chart on my dashboard:

    2010-06-25 11:13:22,982 ERROR [org.pentaho.platform.plugin.action.javascript.JavascriptRule] 93d781de-8074-11df-ae4b-a90025466c32:COMPONENT:context-5064328-1277482402934:jtable.xactionJSRULE.ERROR_0003 - Javascript rule execution failed
    org.mozilla.javascript.EcmaError: ReferenceError: "query_result" is not defined. (<cmd>#7)


    I am using xaction components for the charts that I display on the dashboard. These actions are using SQL queries with dynamically passed in parameter values based on controls on the dashboard for dates, etc.


    I have attached a sample xaction file that is used on the dashboard.

    Can someone point me to where this error is coming from. These dashboards work properly in the old version 2.0 stable of the platform.

    I have also updated the jtable.xation, jfreechart.xaction and jfreechartdial.xaction files in /pentaho-solutions/cdf/components to the versions that support "sql" query type.



    Thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,497

    Default

    Can you try in 3.6 final? I think there was some weird issue in RC1 that yielded similar warnings
    Pedro Alves
    Meet us on ##pentaho, a FreeNode irc channel

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    142

    Default

    Thanks, working now in 3.6.0 Final with a few other issues but in general working now.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    177

    Default

    An OT question: does the cdf inside preconfigured 3.6 ga, 3.2 version?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,497

    Default

    pentaho 3.6 has cdf 3.6
    Pedro Alves
    Meet us on ##pentaho, a FreeNode irc channel

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    177

    Default

    Gosh!
    Upgrade my installation.....

  7. #7

    Default

    Hi

    I am running BI server 3.6 and I am not calling xaction however I am calling a js defined query and I get the same query_result is not defined. That's in 3.6.0 final Bi server.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.