Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums

Thread: How to use "Split field to rows" step

Default How to use "Split field to rows" step

Hi All,

I am new to kettle. Following is the transformation on which I am working currently.

1. I am taking the input from excel file which contains list of my business logic entities which are saperated by ";" .
    2. After this I am using "Split Fileds to rows" function.
    3. After this step i am having a "modified java script" stpe in which i hardcode some values.
    4. And finally I enter all hardcoded and values form the "Split fields to rows" step into database.

But the above transformation is not working for me I am getting following error.

2010/08/12 19:42:14 - org.pentaho.di.trans.steps.databasejoin.DatabaseJoin - ERROR (version 3.2.2-stable, build 10951 from 2009-09-15 15.34.19 by buildguy) : Unexpected error :
    2010/08/12 19:42:14 - org.pentaho.di.trans.steps.databasejoin.DatabaseJoin - ERROR (version 3.2.2-stable, build 10951 from 2009-09-15 15.34.19 by buildguy) : java.lang.NullPointerException
    2010/08/12 19:42:14 - org.pentaho.di.trans.steps.databasejoin.DatabaseJoin - ERROR (version 3.2.2-stable, build 10951 from 2009-09-15 15.34.19 by buildguy) : at org.pentaho.di.trans.steps.databasejoin.DatabaseJoinMeta.getFields(DatabaseJoinMeta.java:333)
    2010/08/12 19:42:14 - org.pentaho.di.trans.steps.databasejoin.DatabaseJoin - ERROR (version 3.2.2-stable, build 10951 from 2009-09-15 15.34.19 by buildguy) : at org.pentaho.di.trans.steps.databasejoin.DatabaseJoin.lookupValues(DatabaseJoin.java:54)
    2010/08/12 19:42:14 - org.pentaho.di.trans.steps.databasejoin.DatabaseJoin - ERROR (version 3.2.2-stable, build 10951 from 2009-09-15 15.34.19 by buildguy) : at org.pentaho.di.trans.steps.databasejoin.DatabaseJoin.processRow(DatabaseJoin.java:151)