Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Table

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    240

    Default Table

    Hi,

    this is my problem:

    I've a table into a database with a field "TIPO OPERATORE", the values of this field are, for example,: 01, 02, 03,...This table is a dimension into the cube

    If I wanted see into the analysis instead of 01, 02, 03, the values: fisioterapia, ottico, medico....

    It's possible?

    Sorry for my english

    Mariarita

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    140

    Default

    Hello Mariarita,

    You could do this with a SQL expression by using a CASE.


    Cheers !

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Hi, but with schema workbench?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    140

    Default

    Yes, right-click on the hierarchy you've created and add an expression.

    Cheers !

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Thanks, the expression is:


    CASE Tipo
    WHEN '01' THEN 'Assistente Socieale'
    WHEN '02' THEN 'Infermiere'
    WHEN '03' THEN 'Medico di distretto'
    WHEN '04' THEN 'Fisioterapista'
    WHEN '05' THEN 'Amministrativo'
    WHEN '06' THEN 'Ostetrico'
    WHEN '07' THEN 'Neuropsichiatra'
    WHEN '08' THEN 'Ginecologo'
    WHEN '09' THEN 'Psicologo'
    WHEN '10' THEN 'Pedriata/PLS'
    WHEN '11' THEN 'Dietista'
    WHEN '12' THEN 'Educatore professionale'
    WHEN '13' THEN 'Fisiokinesiterapista'
    WHEN '14' THEN 'Logopedista'
    WHEN '15' THEN 'Neuropsichiatra infantile'
    WHEN '16' THEN 'OTA/OSA'
    WHEN '17' THEN 'Consulente'
    WHEN '18' THEN 'Neuropsicomotricista'
    WHEN '98' THEN 'Medico Specialista'
    WHEN '99' THEN 'MMG'
    ELSE 'Nessun tipo presente'
    END
    or I must write all SQL expression, with the select, where...?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    112

    Default

    Don't know if it fit your needs but, did you try specifying the value column and a different column to match the name with the value?
    In Schema Workbench that is.

    Best regards,
    José Ignacio

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    240

    Default

    yes and how can I do?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Help me please

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.