Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums

Thread: Unable to Access Repository Security Tab

Default Unable to Access Repository Security Tab

I am having a weird issue that no one (including Pentaho Support) has been able to figure out, so I wanted to present it to the community to see if there were any suggestions, or possibly other people having the issue.

Issue:

I am an administrator (full access to everything) in all 3 Enterprise Repositories that we currently have setup, each repository is on a separate sever. I am able to explore the repository without issue and when exploring, I am able to access all tabs with the exception of the Security tab. When I attempt to access the security tab, I am receiving the attached error. Unfortunately, Spoon will not allow me to copy the error, so I had to take a screen shot.

We have another administrator who is able to access the security tab in the repository explorer on all three repositories without issue.

I have tried using several different user accounts and I get the same result, so it doesn't appear to be an account issue (just for good measure, we have deleted all the accounts I have tried and created new ones).

If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Forgot that I did type out the error. Since I did type it out, there is a possibility that there are typos.

Unable to initialize Security tab: org.pentaho.di.core.exception.kettleException:
    Unable to get users
    at org.pentaho.commons.launcher.Launcher.main (Launcher.java:134)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke (null:-1)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke (null:-1)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke (null:-1)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0 (null:-2)
    at org.pentaho.di.ui.spoon.Spoon.main (Spoon.java:553)
    at org.pentaho.di.ui.spoon.Spoon.start (Spoon.java:6938)
    at org.pentaho.di.ui.spoon.Spoon.readAndDispatch (Spoon.java:1169)