Hitachi Vantara Pentaho Community Forums
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Connection slave server

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default Connection slave server

    Hi,

    I've got suite BI 4.0.0 installed on a debian server.
    I want to launch job on this server from spoon.
    I found this tutorial : http://diethardsteiner.blogspot.com/...on-remote.html

    But when I try to connect on the server I've got errors :
    Code:
    java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused: connect
        at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.socketConnect(Native Method)
        at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.doConnect(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connectToAddress(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.SocksSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.Socket.<init>(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.Socket.<init>(Unknown Source)
        at org.apache.commons.httpclient.protocol.DefaultProtocolSocketFactory.createSocket(DefaultProtocolSocketFactory.java:79)
        at org.apache.commons.httpclient.protocol.DefaultProtocolSocketFactory.createSocket(DefaultProtocolSocketFactory.java:121)
        at org.apache.commons.httpclient.HttpConnection.open(HttpConnection.java:706)
        at org.apache.commons.httpclient.MultiThreadedHttpConnectionManager$HttpConnectionAdapter.open(MultiThreadedHttpConnectionManager.java:1321)
        at org.apache.commons.httpclient.HttpMethodDirector.executeWithRetry(HttpMethodDirector.java:386)
        at org.apache.commons.httpclient.HttpMethodDirector.executeMethod(HttpMethodDirector.java:170)
        at org.apache.commons.httpclient.HttpClient.executeMethod(HttpClient.java:396)
        at org.apache.commons.httpclient.HttpClient.executeMethod(HttpClient.java:324)
        at org.pentaho.di.cluster.SlaveServer.execService(SlaveServer.java:641)
        at org.pentaho.di.cluster.SlaveServer.getStatus(SlaveServer.java:680)
        at org.pentaho.di.ui.spoon.SpoonSlave.refreshView(SpoonSlave.java:758)
        at org.pentaho.di.ui.spoon.SpoonSlave.refreshViewAndLog(SpoonSlave.java:508)
        at org.pentaho.di.ui.spoon.SpoonSlave$10$1.run(SpoonSlave.java:371)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.RunnableLock.run(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Synchronizer.runAsyncMessages(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.runAsyncMessages(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.readAndDispatch(Unknown Source)
        at org.pentaho.di.ui.spoon.Spoon.readAndDispatch(Spoon.java:1169)
        at org.pentaho.di.ui.spoon.Spoon.start(Spoon.java:6938)
        at org.pentaho.di.ui.spoon.Spoon.main(Spoon.java:553)
        at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
        at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
        at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
        at org.pentaho.commons.launcher.Launcher.main(Launcher.java:134)
    Does anyone can help me ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    ok, port was not open

    But now I have another error when I launch transformation.
    Error says "I couldn't find the repository with name ..."
    ... => Name I define in spoon when I create connection on enterprise repository

    Question : where to define those repository name ?

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    9,729

    Default

    copying file repositories.xml to the remote server/user should do it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Thanks, but I've got a problem, I don't have a repositories.xml on my client machine neither on server.
    On client machine I suppose it's normal 'cause I install just client GUI.

    Also I found repository.xml into folder server\data-integration-server\pentaho-solutions\system\jackrabbit
    So I suppose this is the file I must edit.
    Can you tell me what parameter I must change.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    9,729

    Default

    It's in your user folder in the .kettle subdirectory.
    On windows I guess C:\Documents and Settings\foo\.kettle
    On all other operating systems: ~foo/.kettle

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Yes !!

    Thanks Matt, I work on this subjet since one week and finally it's so simple... when you know where to locate file

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    9,729

    Default

    I can recommend the book listed below in my signature to help you get started faster :-)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Privacy Policy | Legal Notices | Safe Harbor Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All Rights Reserved.